PDFsharp & MigraDoc Foundation

PDFsharp - A .NET library for processing PDF & MigraDoc Foundation - Creating documents on the fly
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:02 pm

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Please read this before posting on this forum: Forum Rules

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 4:00 pm 

Hi, folks.

I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction. I apologize if I'm asking anything that's ignorant. I'm very new to C#.

I'm using the nuget package PDFsharp-gdi, v.150.4845-RC2a.

I'm using PDF Sharp and ExcelDna to merge a number of pre-existing pdfs together. And I'm getting the following exception on some (not all) of the PDFs that are being merged:

-----
System.ArgumentException: Invalid predictor in array.
at PdfSharp.Pdf.IO.Parser.DecodeCrossReferenceStream(Byte[] bytes, Int32 columns, Int32 predictor)
at PdfSharp.Pdf.IO.Parser.ReadXRefStream(PdfCrossReferenceTable xrefTable)
at PdfSharp.Pdf.IO.Parser.ReadXRefTableAndTrailer(PdfCrossReferenceTable xrefTable)
at PdfSharp.Pdf.IO.Parser.ReadTrailer()
at PdfSharp.Pdf.IO.PdfReader.Open(Stream stream, String password, PdfDocumentOpenMode openmode, PdfPasswordProvider passwordProvider)
at PdfSharp.Pdf.IO.PdfReader.Open(String path, String password, PdfDocumentOpenMode openmode, PdfPasswordProvider provider)
at PdfSharp.Pdf.IO.PdfReader.Open(String path, PdfDocumentOpenMode openmode)
at xlDnaTools.PdfSharpTools.MergeDocs(String outputFilename, Object inputFileArray, String dataPath)
-----

The C# code that's generating that is:

Code:
        public string[] MergeDocs(string filename, object fileArray, string dataPath)
        {
            string[] files = (string[])fileArray;

List<string> errors = new List<string>();

PdfDocument outputDocument = new PdfDocument();

foreach (string file in files)
            {
                try
                {
                    PdfDocument inputDocument = PdfReader.Open(dataPath + file, PdfDocumentOpenMode.Import);

int count = inputDocument.PageCount;