PDFsharp & MigraDoc Foundation
http://forum.pdfsharp.com/

Migradoc exception
http://forum.pdfsharp.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3981
Page 1 of 1

Author:  loic caouen [ Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Migradoc exception

Hello,

I've got the following error when using migradoc 1.32
Code:
   à System.Collections.ArrayList.get_Item(Int32 index)
   à MigraDoc.DocumentObjectModel.Tables.Table.get_Item(Int32 rwIdx, Int32 clmIdx)
   à MigraDoc.DocumentObjectModel.Visitors.MergedCellList.GetEffectiveBorders(Cell cell)
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.TableRenderer.FormatCells()
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.TableRenderer.InitFormat(Area area, FormatInfo previousFormatInfo)
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.TableRenderer.Format(Area area, FormatInfo previousFormatInfo)
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.TopDownFormatter.FormatOnAreas(XGraphics gfx, Boolean topLevel)
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.FormattedDocument.Format(XGraphics gfx)
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.DocumentRenderer.PrepareDocument()
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.PdfDocumentRenderer.PrepareDocumentRenderer(Boolean prepareCompletely)
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.PdfDocumentRenderer.PrepareRenderPages()
   à MigraDoc.Rendering.PdfDocumentRenderer.RenderDocument()


Any idea what is the problem ?

Author:  TH-Soft [ Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Migradoc exception

Which error? Maybe "Index out of range"?

Try 1.50 stable and use the IssueSubmissionTemplate if the problem persists.

Author:  loic caouen [ Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Migradoc exception

Yes I've got an index out of range.
I've debugged with the MigraDoc-WPF source code and the error is in MergedCellList.cs line 201:
Code:
Cell bottomBorderCell = cell.Table[cell.Row.Index + cell.mergeDown, cell.Column.Index];

I've got 10 rows in the Table and cell.Row.Index == 9 and cell.mergeDown == 3. So the addition is more than 10.

However I just don't know what I have done to be out of range.
Any idea what I have done wrong ?

Author:  Thomas Hoevel [ Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Migradoc exception

loic caouen wrote:
Any idea what I have done wrong ?
The MergeDown value is too large. You are trying to merge a row with a row that does not exist.
Assign plausible values to the MergeDown property.

Author:  loic caouen [ Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Migradoc exception

Yes you're right, my cells number is too small compared to the merging value.
Thanks for your help.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/