PDFsharp & MigraDoc Foundation

PDFsharp - A .NET library for processing PDF & MigraDoc Foundation - Creating documents on the fly
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 11:46 am

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Please read this before posting on this forum: Forum Rules

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2022 8:40 pm 

Hello.

I am very new to both PDFsharp as well as MigraDoc. I have recently been working on a project generating pdf forms, and a coworker of mine recommended MigraDoc. The issue that I have been dealing with the last day or two is an alignment issue with a border. The purpose of the border(s) is to to act as a wall separating two different tables, I assume just for aesthetic reasons. For some reason, the borders (and only these borders) are all shifted slightly to the right, making the whole thing look somewhat goofy. I have attached a picture of the code that I am using for the borders, as well as a picture of the output I have been getting. I guess I will also include the code in this message.
Note: the following code is the same format that I have been using for all of the borders, they all just use different names for the paragraph and border objects.
Code:
            //Border #1
            double height = (1.0);
            MigraDoc.DocumentObjectModel.Color hrFillColor = new MigraDoc.DocumentObjectModel.Color(0, 0, 0);       //.Color(250, 250, 250, 250);
            Color hrBorderColor = new Color(0, 0, 0);

Paragraph p = mainSection.AddParagraph();
            Border newBorder = new Border {Style = BorderStyle.Single, Color = hrBorderColor};

p.Format = new ParagraphFormat
            {
                Alignment = ParagraphAlignment.Center,
                Font = new Font("Courier New", new Unit(height)),
                Shading = new Shading { Visible = true, Color = hrFillColor },
                SpaceAfter = 0,
                Borders = new Borders
                {
                    Bottom = newBorder,
                    Left = newBorder.Clone(),