PDFsharp & MigraDoc Foundation
http://forum.pdfsharp.com/

An item with the same key has already been added.
http://forum.pdfsharp.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=285
Page 1 of 1

Author:  emadaslan [ Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:05 am ]
Post subject:  An item with the same key has already been added.

Dear All ,

Currently i'm creating large table , and i get this error while rendering the document
"An item with the same key has already been added."

Pls any help will be appreciated

Thanks in advance

Author:  Infarkt [ Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: An item with the same key has already been added.

emadaslan wrote:
Dear All ,

Currently i'm creating large table , and i get this error while rendering the document
"An item with the same key has already been added."

Pls any help will be appreciated

Thanks in advance


Hi, I had same problem, because I try to modify
Code:
document.DefaultPageSetup.RightMargin = SomeValue

when i comment this code everything works fine
This happens with any margin
Hope it will help

Author:  emadaslan [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 5:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: An item with the same key has already been added.

Quote:
Hi, I had same problem, because I try to modify
Code:
document.DefaultPageSetup.RightMargin = SomeValue

when i comment this code everything works fine
This happens with any margin
Hope it will help


thanks for your reply
Yes I've already did that
but currently I'm creating wide and long tables and i need to set topLeftMargin etc

hope some one have another solution

Author:  Infarkt [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: An item with the same key has already been added.

emadaslan wrote:
Quote:
Hi, I had same problem, because I try to modify
Code:
document.DefaultPageSetup.RightMargin = SomeValue

when i comment this code everything works fine
This happens with any margin
Hope it will help


thanks for your reply
Yes I've already did that
but currently I'm creating wide and long tables and i need to set topLeftMargin etc

hope some one have another solution


Hi,
I think that solution might look like this
Code:
 document.DefaultPageSetup.LeftMargin = Unit.FromInch(SomeValue)

It works on my code.
Hope it helps
:D

Author:  emadaslan [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

the proplem still there :(
i've completely removed from my code
document.DefaultPageSetup.BottomMargin = Unit.FromInch(someValue);
so i'm not messing with any document margins

the table i'm creating consist of 80 rows
hope someone could help

Author:  MO [ Wed Mar 05, 2008 1:57 pm ]
Post subject: 

hi,

i've got a similar problem and the same error message:

for testing purposes i've created a simple table (2 columns, 4 rows)
now, if a cell in one row has a long text so the row wouldn't fit on this page, there is a pagebreak and the row with the long text is on the next page.

if the text gets even longer, so it doesn't even fit on one page i get the error message mentioned in thread title.

in my case there isn't set a margin at all, so this can't be the problem.

testing a little bit, i found out, that i also get the error, if the row fits on one page but i set "keepwith" in one of the previous rows to force a row start right after the prev row and then break within instead of starting on the next page.

if you need more information just tell me

and by the way, does anybody might have a workaround for this problem because i would like to use migralite, but i really have to deal with some longer strings that will not fit on one page

Author:  gladys [ Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: An item with the same key has already been added.

An item with the same key has already been added.

I am getting the same problem when I am creating a large table has any one got any suggestions how they resolved this issue.
cheers

Author:  philfordjour [ Thu May 29, 2014 11:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: An item with the same key has already been added.

My posting below may help address this problem.
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2827

Author:  Thomas Hoevel [ Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: An item with the same key has already been added.

philfordjour wrote:
My posting below may help address this problem.
I don't think so.
PDFsharp and MigraDoc use many dictionaries - and when you use them in a "wrong" way, you sometimes get the exception.
Your change does not relate to the problems with MigraDoc tables discussed here. Your change addresses corrupted PDF files where two objects have the same ID.

The original problem reported in 2007 may or may not have been fixed.
If you encounter a problem, please submit a Visual Studio solution that allows us to replicate the problem. You can use our Issue Submission Template or build a solution from scratch.
See also:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=832

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/